P’s only message is the fifth message. So H can’t go first (third rule). This is the key deduction, and eliminates many answer choices.
L also can’t go in 2, because that would force H to go in 1.
If F is in, then P has to go before T, so the scenario is even further restricted.
F doesn’t have to be in though. So this diagram below is only for when F is in.
A is wrong because if H goes first, P must go sixth.
B is wrong. If T leaves two messages, then five people leave messages (2-1-1-1-1). That means F is in. If F is in, T must come after P.
But there’s only one space after P, so one of T’s two messages goes before P’s message.
C is CORRECT. This scenario shows how it could work:
D is wrong because H comes before L. So if L leaves the second message, H leaves the first. That won’t work: if H leaves the first message, P must leave the sixth message, not the fifth.
E is wrong because H would be forced to leave the first message.
T is after P, because F is in. H is before L, because that aways have to be true. But if H is in 1, P has to be in 6, not 5.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly