V’s car is always washed first. The first car can only get a premium or a regular wash. So the local rule for this question means that V’s car gets a regular wash.
We saw in the setup that if M is fourth, the first wash must be p. So we can’t use that scenario.
(if you’re unclear about this, review the setup, and make the scenario yourself. It will make more sense once you do that)
The scenario with M in 3 looks like this:
T and F go in either order at the end. One is p, and one is s.
A is CORRECT. Both O and V get regular washes.
B, D and E all can’t be true, based on the diagram.
C could be true, but the premium wash could also be 5th instead.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games