A is CORRECT. Here’s one way it could work:
B can’t work. If we only have one French novel then Russian novels will outnumber French novels.
C can’t work, because of rule 4. If you have both French plays, you lose the Russian play.
D can’t work, because the Russian novels would outnumber the French novels (rule 3). You can have four novels, at most (rule 2).
E violates the first rule.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games