If L is earlier than G then we must be in scenario 2:
We’re looking for something that could be false. All the wrong answers have to be true.
A has to be true. F is always in 1 and U is in 3 in this scenario. (of course, U can never be earlier than 3 in any scenario.)
B must be true. It’s the only way to put L ahead of G.
C also must be true. One of Reich or Taylor can go in slot 4, after Umlas’s flight. But they can’t both go there at the same time, so one will always be before U.
D doesn’t have to be true. We have no rules telling us where to put S. So while Simon could fly earlier than Umlas, he doesn’t have to. D is CORRECT.
E has to be true. L has to go in 3 in order to fly before G. And since U always flies with L, U has to be in G too.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly