This is a general “cannot be true” question. There’s no way to predict the answer in advance. Instead, I just skimmed the answers to see if any were obviously wrong once I checked the diagram. Here’s the diagram:
C is CORRECT. L has two people after her, so she can be fourth at latest.
I quickly checked each answer against the diagram. As for the others:
- A: H before G is what happens in rule 3.
- B: There’s no one after H in the diagram, so H can go last.
- D: There’s no line connecting M and P, so either one could go before the other.
- E: You can easily put P second. Just put L or M first, then put P next.
I think sometimes students get intimidated by LG answers. “Can I realllllly do that?”, you ask. Yes! The diagrams aren’t crazy traps. On a linear game, if there’s no direct rule against something, it’s allowed.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games