Whenever a question gives you a new rule, you should draw it. There are green balls in boxes five and six:
Now, let’s think about the other elements we need:
- A green before the reds (rule 3)
- A white directly before one of the greens (rule 2)
That’s four letters. There are two left. Rule one says we need more reds than white, so the other two balls must be red. So here’s what’s left to place: W, G, R, R
Let’s see what happens if we put white in four:
We have a green and two reds left. They must go like this:
There’s a second scenario, where the WG block is first:
Next, look through the answers to see which one of them is possible in one of the two scenarios.
C is CORRECT. It’s possible in the second scenario.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly