W doesn’t have to perform any traditional pieces. A is CORRECT.
You can prove this by making a diagram that doesn’t have W performing any traditional pieces.
It’s best to start at the low end, anyway. There’s no obvious reason why W has to perform traditional pieces, so you might as well see if you can hit zero.
This diagram obeys all the rules. I used the second scenario, because the first scenario has W performing a traditional piece.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly