This question says we use 3R, and there is an H in group 2.
The H in group 2 restricts where we can place our three R. We can put at most 1R there (rule 3)
And we can’t place R in group 1 (rule 1). So either we place 1R in group 2 and 2R in group 3, or we place all 3R in group 3:
Remember that we don’t have to place other letters. We don’t have to place any I’s, for example.
We could place I’s, but we don’t have to. This is not a game where every variable has to be used, or where every group must be filled.
There’s nothing stopping us from putting 2H in group 1. A is CORRECT.
B is wrong because no I’s can go in group 2, since H is there (rule 4)
C is wrong because there can only be 1R in group 2, since H is there (rule 3)
D is wrong because we’re including 3R, and R can’t go in group 1. So there’s no way to put 1R in both groups 2 and 3. One group has an odd number.
E is wrong because if H were in group 3, then we could only have 1R there. We wouldn’t have space to put 3R.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly