Not much changes on this question. O is summarized, so whoever goes 3rd and 5th can’t be summarized. That’s all we know:
A and B are easy to eliminate. The diagram above shows that F can be first, and K can be sixth.
There are no summarization restrictions for these variables. A key to this game is that, except for N, you can always make a course not summarized.
C is CORRECT. It’s a little tricky to explain. Try drawing this yourself.
If F is summarized, it can only go first or second, since no summarized course can go beside O on this question. Let’s try placing F first. F is summarized, so the second course can’t be summarized:
You may see the problem. We must place N and T second and third. Neither position can be summarized here. But if N isn’t summarized, then T has to be summarized (rule 2). So this can’t work.
The same problem happens if you place F second. N is first and T is third. Both positions can’t be summarized, because they are beside F. But if N isn’t summarized, then T must be summarized. We are breaking a rule:
This next diagram proves that D and E are both possible, and therefore wrong:
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games