This question places Y at 1 pm. We know from rule 2 that Z has to be first. (See the setup for a full explanation of that meaning of rule 2).
So Y and Z fill both 1pm slots. Their order doesn’t matter. I’ve drawn Y in gold, but you could reverse Y and Z:
ML and X are interchangeable between the Gold and Rose rooms in the above scenario. If ML goes in one room, X goes in the other.
The question is asking what could be true. It’s possible to put ML with Y, so C is CORRECT.
None of the other answers are possible.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly