This question asks which list of photographers assigned to Thorne cannot work.
First, remember that if a situation isn’t forbidden, it’s allowed. As long as a scenario doesn’t violate any rules, it’s fine! So you have considerable liberty in making scenarios to test whether answers are possible.
You should also use past scenarios to speed things up. For instance, this scenario from the setup shows that A is possible:
G was the only remaining option in the above scenario, and it’s definitely possible to place G in T.
A was the only answer without K in T. That simplifies the remaining scenarios. As long as K is in T, the game is open ended. You just have to obey these three rules:
- FH together, somewhere.
- LM apart.
- If G is in S, L is in T.
B is CORRECT. To see why, consider who is in S. B places four photographers in T. Each group needs two photographers, so that means only G and L are left to place in S. But rule 3 says that if G is in S, then L is in T.
This scenario proves that C is possible:
This scenario proves that D is possible:
This scenario proves that E is possible:
C, D and E are basically the same. The placements in T violates no rules, and you can (and must) legally place FH in S.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly