This is a “must be false EXCEPT” question. That means the right answer is something that could be true.
Go one by one through the answers and scan both diagrams from the setup. If an answer is possible in either scenario, it’s the right answer. Here are the diagrams again:
Scenario 1 (T–S–P)
Scenario 2 (P–S–T)
A must be false. In both diagrams, the keyboardist is after some other band member.
B must be false. In both diagrams, the guitarist is after at least the percussionist, the keyboardist and the saxophonist.
C must be false. In both diagrams the saxophonist is before the guitarist.
D must be false. In both diagrams the percussionist is before the guitarist.
E is CORRECT. In the P–S–T diagram, the keyboardist could be before the saxophonist. That’s because they have no lines directly connecting them: either could go first. For example, this order obeys the rules:
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games