This question places L in 1st and O in 4th. You should draw that:
This question is asking who can’t be displayed. You should ask which existing rules are affected by L and O. I can think of three:
- Obviously, M is out (rule 1). But that’s not an answer
- L fills 1st. So if R can go, it would have to be 6th.
- P is tricky. They have to go beside O (rule 2).
I’d try P first, since P is unusually hard to place, and has often determined the right answer for questions. We can’t place P 3rd. As we saw in the setup, that would force S to be 2nd, which violates rule 4.
What happens if we place P 5th? We get this diagram:
This doesn’t work. R is out, because 1st and 6th are full. N is out, because 5th is full. And M is out, because L is in. So there aren’t enough bowls to fill the remaining two places: only V is left.
So B is CORRECT.
What about R? This diagram proves that R can be placed:
So C is wrong. This diagram also proves that A, D and E are wrong, as it also displays N, S and V. You can often eliminate multiple answers with a single diagram.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly