This question places Wu in the morning. When a question gives you a new rule, you should draw it and see how it combines with existing rules.
There’s only one way to draw W in the morning:
We can’t place W earlier than that, because then Z would be pushed into the afternoon, which violates rule 4.
Now, only S and T are left to place. Their only rule is that T goes in the afternoon, so we can place them in either order:
That diagram covers all possibilities. Only B is possible in that diagram, so B is CORRECT.
Note: before doing this question, you may have thought Wu had to go in the afternoon (I did!). If a question contradicts your diagram, don’t panic – the test makers did you a major favor by pointing out your error, early. When I saw this question I just drew the diagram above, and then finished the game as usual.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games