Normally, rule substitution questions are somewhat difficult. However, I don’t think this one is as challenging as most. All of the answers are in the form of: “One person is assigned to more/less committees than Molina”.
The original rule restricts Molina to one committee. So obviously, any answer that places Molina on more committees than someone else is out. That eliminates D.
Next, to restrict Molina to one committee, we need someone who can go two times at most. This eliminates A and E: both H and N can be assigned to three committees. (This would let Molina go twice).
Finally, we need someone who does go twice. This eliminates B. Joslin can only go once. If B were true, Molina would go zero times.
C is CORRECT. Kwon goes in X and Y but not Z, so Kwon goes exactly twice. If Kwon is on more committees than Molina, then Molina can go once, at most. And because both J and K can’t go on committee Z, then Molina must go there. So Molina goes exactly once according to this new rule.
(Note that we needed the bit about J and K, which comes from rules 3 and 4. There’s no rule forcing a volunteer to be placed on at least one committee).
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly