This question places both N and P. When a question gives you a new rule, you should draw it. N is easiest to draw first, because N only can go in one place:
Next, think where P goes. P has to be between O and S. And S can’t go second or fourth. So in this diagram, there’s only space for P to go second:
The O,S and the vertical line are another improvisation. I’ll be using that in this game to indicate that OPS fill an area, in either order.
I could draw them in a box with a reversible handle, but the way I drew above is faster. And that makes all the difference on logic games.
The question is asking who could go in position 1. From this diagram, only P or S could, so D is CORRECT.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly