This question places Larsen in position 6 and Olivera in position 2. Your first step should be to draw that:
I’ve drawn “
M and P” above right of the diagram as a reminder that they can’t be placed. That’s because of rule 1 (L ➞ M) and because of rules 2 and 4 (P between O and S, and S can’t go fourth).
Numbers are important on this game. If M and P are out, then that means that every other bowl has to go in. So, for instance, now we know N has to go fifth (rule 5) and R has to go 1st (rule 3):
To be clear, that’s because those are the only open places those bowls can be placed, and this question forces them to be placed.
The only other bowls left are S and V. Since S can’t go fourth, we must place S and V like this:
C is CORRECT. S must be third.
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly