For acceptable order questions, go through the rules and use them to eliminate answers one by one.
Note that I use the rules themselves. I don’t use my diagrams for these questions. Reading the rules again for this question will help you memorize them, and it’s also more efficient.
Rule 1 eliminates D. The sundial can’t be first.
Rule 2 eliminates A. If the harmonica is before the lamp, then the mirror also needs to be before the lamp.
Rule 3 eliminates E. The sundial is supposed to be before the vase.
Rule 4 eliminates B. The table has to be earlier than one of either the harmonica or the vase.
C is CORRECT. It violates no rules.
Want advanced LG strategies? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Graeme shows how 170+ scorers do LG in real time. Satisfaction guaranteed!