This question assigns R and Y to the project. R is quite restrictive: rule 4 says that if R is in, then O must also be in, and that O must be placed directly before R.
Since one of L or T is always 3rd, that means OR can only go in spots 1 and 2. In the setup, I labelled this as scenarios 1 and 2. Here are those scenarios:
The scenarios are both almost full already. Since we have to place Y, that just means Y goes in slot four in both scenarios.
There’s no need to draw that. When doing this under timed conditions, I didn’t draw anything for this question. I just looked at these two scenarios as I had drawn them, in the setup area. Then I went through the answers.
A is CORRECT. In scenario 1, L is assigned to 1923.
All of the other answers are wrong because they aren’t possible in either scenario 1 or 2.
Want advanced LG strategies? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Graeme shows how 170+ scorers do LG in real time. Satisfaction guaranteed!