This question says center 2 recycles three kinds of material. When that happens, that means center 1 recycles the same three kinds of material (rule 2).
That means that plastic is in center 3, because plastic can only go once. And therefore glass is in centers 1 and 2 (rule 3: PG can’t go together):
That’s enough to solve this question. C is CORRECT.
When you make any deduction on a must be true question, you should always check to see whether it solves the question! There’s no sense doing extra work.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games