This question is similar to question 20. Question 20 said center 3 had three kinds of material. Here, all centers have three kinds.
The same deduction applies: if centers 2 and 1 have three materials, that means they recycle exactly the same things. Which means center 3 recycles plastic (since plastic can only go once):
G is in centers 1 and 2 because G can’t go with P (rule 3).
This is almost the same as the diagram from question 20, the only difference is that center 3 has three spaces in this diagram.
Since this is a could be true question, you should look for further deductions to narrow down the game. Specifically, who is left to fill the other spaces?
Only T, W and N. How can they be combined? Well, W needs N, so if you place W, it must be as WN. If you don’t place W, you have TN. So, either TN, or WN. In both cases, N is in each center!
I’ve drawn N to the right so it’s visually easier to imagine WN (rule 1). T and W are the only materials left to place: one goes in groups 1 and 2, the other in group 3.
Based on this, D is CORRECT. Center 3 could recycle T, and centers 1 and 2 could recycle W.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games