This question gives you a new rule. Whenever a question gives you a new rule, you should draw it, and see how it affects the existing rules.
In this case, only center 1 recycles W. Since center 1 has everything that center 2 recycles, that means center 2 only recycles two materials. That’s the only way to leave center 1 the space to recycle W as well:
We know W needs N (rule 1). So we can draw that in both centers 1 and 2. It’s in center 2 because centers 1 and 2 share their first two spaces:
We can make further deductions. P can only be in one center, so it must be in center 3. And glass can’t be in that center, so that means glass must be in centers 1 and 2:
Finally, T has to go somewhere, so they’ll fill a spot in center 3:
Center 3 isn’t closed: N could also go there. But, it doesn’t have to.
This question is asking for the possible combos. They’re:
(The last two are the three different possibilities for center 3)
So, A is CORRECT.
Want advanced LG strategies? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Graeme shows how 170+ scorers do LG in real time. Satisfaction guaranteed!