If we have two rubies, then we can’t have two sapphires, thanks to rule 2. If we had two sapphires then we would have one ruby.
What happens if we have three sapphires? Two rubies, three sapphires, and…one topaz? That doesn’t work, we don’t have enough topazes. We need at least two (rule 1).
So we need two rubies, one sapphire and three topazes.
D is CORRECT.
E has to be false, because of rule 2. Two sapphires leads to one ruby.
A-C are wrong.
There’s no reason you need H, K or Z. This diagram shows one way to make a scenario without them:
(note that this diagram also shows that E is wrong).
Need help with LG? → Try the LG Mastery Seminar
Solve hard games quickly