This new rule about British and German philosophers doesn’t really change anything. It’s just LSAC’s way of disguising what they are asking. The wrong answer violates the master diagram, reproduced below:
German = K and N
British = L, M and O
Take a minute to memorize who is German and British before starting.
A could be true because L can be first and M can be fourth. (first and fourth British)
B could be true because K can be first and N can be fourth. (First and Fourth German)
C could be true because L could be second and M could be third. (Second and Third British)
D is CORRECT. There’s only one German philosopher split between 3 and 4: Nietzsche. They can’t both lecture about a German.
E is wrong because M could go fourth and O could go fifth. (Fourth and Fifth British)
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games