This question places O alone in group 2. We can draw this in both scenarios.
The first scenario (on the left) had ML in group 3, so for this question we just have add O in second and close the group.
The second scenario (on the right) had KL in group 1 or 2. On this question O is in group 2 alone, so we must put KL in group 1.
That leaves two other rules to apply:
- If O is in 2, then JK are together.
- P can’t go first.
In diagram 1, we put JK 1st. In diagram 2, J joins KL, who we already placed there. In both diagrams, P must go third, since it can’t go first, and because O is the only ranger in group 2.
This question asks who could be in group 3. So that leaves either MLP or MP as possible answers. C is CORRECT.
If you were stuck on this question, looking for P would have be a shortcut. We know P must go second or third, and this question forces P third. So P must be in the right answer. And, we could have eliminated E because JK need to be together (since O is second). So this process of elimination would have been another way to get the right answer.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games