If the final two courses are not summarized, then that means that R is not summarized, because R is one of the final two courses. We know this from our setup diagram: R is always fifth or sixth.
The contrapositive of rule 2 says that if R is not summarized, then N is summarized.
There are a few ways we could place F, N and T. The most important thing is not to make two of them summarized and beside each other. Note that T could be summarized, if you place N first.
A is wrong. K is always fifth or sixth, so on this question it can’t be summarized. C is wrong for the same reason.
B is CORRECT. This diagram shows that it’s possible for O to be summarized:
D is wrong because if F and T are summarized, then the first three courses would all be summarized. This violates the first rule.
E is wrong because if R is not summarized, then N must be summarized.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games