In the setup, we saw that the fourth rule created two scenarios. This is what happens if K is not assigned to T:
To make another scenario, the only other possibility is to assign K to T:
So K must always be in one of the groups. This eliminates A, D and E, as those answer don’t include K.
Both C and D include FH, as they must, thanks to rule 1. The only difference between the two answers is whether L needs to be included.
This scenario proves that L doesn’t need to be included:
Therefore, B is CORRECT. Only F, H and K need to be included.
Want a free Logic Games lesson?
Get a free sample of the Logic Games Mastery Seminar. Learn tips for going faster at logic games